Shopping lists

It takes a lot of restraint for me to stick to my shopping list.In an instant I’ll decide to buy a salt scrub instead of a soft brush, an in shower body lotion instead of a regular lotion, two body washes instead of one, and a bunch of other things that aren’t even substitutes for anything on my list.

This year I’m kicking that habit by making shopping lists that remind me why I’m buying a particular thing instead of another. This is my first.

1. Cerave SA body lotion

I don’t know what I’d do without an acid toner for my face. It’s hands down the best way to exfoliate. Sadly, they don’t make enough acid products for people who want to exfoliate their bodies. So I’ll have to make do with this lotion targeted at people with chicken skin (KP).

The main ingredients in this lotion, ammonium lactate and salicylic acid, work together to both soften the skin and exfoliate. 

2. pixi glow tonic

I’ve been wanting an AHA toner for a while now. I don’t think I’ll go wrong with pixi glow tonic. It has such a huge cult following, besides the price is right.

The active ingredient in this is gIycolic acid. I have an oily complexion and salicylic acid works great for me, but a little variety couldn’t hurt.

3. Nivea deodorant stick.

Another product I want is this elusive nivea deodorant stick.

The formula does go on clear, provides good protection, and a clean scent. One downfall of this deodorant is that it contains aluminum. I’m not particularly sensitive to aluminum compounds so I’ll give it a try.

4. Soft brush

Soft bristle brushes are ideal for assisting in sloughing off the outer layer of dead skin cells. When used for dry brushing, they can also improve the appearance of cellulite.

Here’s another fun way to use it.

5 .Snail gel. 

Smearing snail gel all over one’s face sounds like a gross thing to do, well to someone else other than me.

Snail Gel boasts a wide range of anti-aging benefits including softened wrinkles, smoother skin, antioxidant protection and improved hydration. 

Dr organic combines Snail Gel’s unique ingredient Helix Aspersa Muller with a proprietary blend of bioactive, natural and organic extracts. I imagine this helps with the smell, I don’t suppose snail gel smells very nice. 

NB: It says on the package that no snails are harmed in the harvesting of snail slime.

6. St Ives spray lotion

It’s pretty hot out in January (I live in a tropical country), so this would work great as a moisturizer if I had normal skin. Sadly my skin isn’t normal ;( My face might be oily but the rest of me is a dry desert that drinks up several bottles of lotion a month. 

To be honest, this doesn’t moisturize a whole lot.But going forward, I want to use this when in a hurry and for hard to reach places like my back.I could also use it for moisture top ups through out the day.

God forbid I have any trouble finding any of these items, I’ll just buy a bottle of wine, I need it for the vitamins.

Thanks for stopping by!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All products mentioned available at amazon.com and amazon.co.uk

13 thoughts on “Shopping lists

  1. Love this post! I just started blogging again. I love the Pixi toner and the St. Ives spray lotion. You are totally right on how it doesn’t moisturizes but if you use the in-shower lotion plus that, bam, you’re in business lol. I had a soft bristle brush and loved it. Your list just reminded me to buy one! Keep up the great blogging! A follow for follow?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

