Neutrogena one step cleanser review

In the past I’ve used water cleansers,oil cleansers, balm cleansers, cream cleansers, basically every type of cleanser but I must say I’m partial to foaming cleansers. 

There’s something so refreshing about the way foam binds to dirt and oil on your face and just lifts it off. When a foaming cleanser is really good at its job, you don’t even need a face flannel to help it along. 

That’s what I thought I was getting when I bought this Neutrogena cleanser. 

I do take care to avoid sulphates in my foaming  cleansers so this cleanser is sulphate free. Sadly that’s the only good thing it has going for it. 
Who is it for? 

All skin types. 

First cleanse/second cleanse or AM cleanse? 
First cleanse/taking off make up. 

How do you use it? 

I apply to damp skin and massage it in. Less is more. Add more water rather than product to build it up.

Can it be taken around the eyes?

Yes, but it does a poor job taking off eye makeup. 

How long was it tested for?

I’ve had it for three months and used it sporadically throughout that time.

What’s good about it?

I absolutely hate this cleanser and hate myself for not buying Neutrogena’s oil cleanser instead. It retails for around the same price. 

The formulators did a bad job on the one step cleanser. It’s a lot of trouble getting it to foam. On top of that, it doesn’t take off makeup of any kind. If you love it when your make up comes off at the sink rather than  on your towel, then your going to be seriously pissed. 

If a cleanser is bad at taking off make up, ordinarily I’d try to use it as a second cleanse cleanser. This however, doesn’t  rinse  clean even when I’m using it on a bare face. I have no choice but to toss it in the bin. 
Thanks for stopping by! 

6 thoughts on “ Neutrogena one step cleanser review

  1. My favorite facial cleanser is Purity by Philosophy…it melts all makeup and is great for your skin!! It may be a little more expensive but it’s worth every penny and then some! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

