My skincare must haves

Hello😊

It’s been quite a while since my last post. What can I say, life happened. 

I’m back here where I belong and not stalking the beauty isle in the supermarket giving unsolicited advice to total strangers. 

Seriously, I can’t stop myself from having an opinion about whatever skincare product someone is buying. 

One of my  best friends now treats me like I’m  the skincare police. When she goes shopping she’ll hide her stash and use it secretly until things go awry and I’m forced to intervene.

That’s when I come in and ban scrubs, foaming cleansers,fragrance and anything fun. She hates it when I do that. I know. 

From now on, I’ll just ask her to send me pics of what she’s bought so I can tell you guys  how bad it is. 

Just kidding 😀

If you love shopping for skincare like me, here’s a few things you might consider buying on your next shopping trip.

Cleansing balm

A cleansing balm is the best makeup remover you could ever ask for. It literally melts makeup away. When I’m feeling lazy I don’t even bother with a second cleanser after taking off my makeup with this. 

Acid toner 

Acid toning is the best thing you could ever do for your skin. To get the most out of  your acid toner put it on at night after cleansing. If using it as an acne treatment, DO NOT put moisturiser over it, that just reduces its effectiveness. 

This Neutrogena one is a personal favourite. 

Serum

You might already have one ,but I’m particularly impressed with this Dr organic rose otto serum. It’s saved my skin quite a few times including one time I had a horrible reaction from using a certain clay mask. 

I think it’s awesome, but don’t take my word for it. When it comes to serums I’m a newby. I might soon find something that works better. 

Thanks for stopping by! 

6 thoughts on “My skincare must haves

    • Hey 🙂
      An acid toner works by exfoliating your skin deeply yet more gently than using a scrub.
      An acid toner also unblocks your pores and calms inflammation, this helps with acne.
      There are different kinds of acids targeted at different types of skin, glycolic acid is good for dry skin while salicylic acid is good for oily skin.
      You might not have Neutrogena in Portugal, but I’m sure there are other beauty brands that have them out there. I will do a quick search on the internet and get back to you.
      Meanwhile, check your local beauty store. You won’t find a toner written ‘Acid Toner’ so look for one of the following ingredients: salicylic acid, glycolic acid, lactic acid or mandelic acid.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi. We do have Neutrogena in Portugal. I just never saw that particular one that you mentioned. But yes, iam going to check around in the internet and local beauty stores.

        Thank you for your feed back. 🙂
        X

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

