Baby products you can steal for yourself.

 Truth be told I’m not a big fan of baby products, my loathing for them began when I was 11. I used Johnsons baby lotion on my face and had a horrible reaction to it.

Aside from that, the’re good reasons to avoid products like mineral oil and talcum powder.

But this post is about baby products you will love so without further a do, I give you, Johnson’s aqueous cream.  

image

Aqueous cream has received a lot of bad press for having sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS), which is a known skin irritant. This aqueous cream however, DOESN’T contain SLS. This tub will be useful as a hand and body moisturizer and a cleansing cream. I use this to take off my makeup before my second cleanse.

Simply place some cream on a cotton ball and swipe across your eyelids to remove your eye makeup (do the same for your lips). For the rest of your face, its much easier to smooth the cream all over your face then wipe it off.

Always follow with a second cleanse (with another product) or rinse off the residue with water. Usually I use clinique cleansing balm for my first cleanse but I hate the feeling when it gets stuck under my nails (also I ran out of it and it costs an arm and a leg).

image

The second product is lanolin cream. This kind isn’t marketed for babies especially, but it works well as a diaper cream. It will fit perfectly into your beauty routine as a face moisturizer.

If interested in lanolin cream but can’t find this particular brand in your country, go for the purest kind you can find. Yes, some people are allergic to lanolin (and other wool products) but chemicals used to derive lanolin from wool take the blame for most allergic reactions.

Your skin will most likely love lanolin because its molecular structure most closely resembles that of human skin lipids.

Thanks for stopping by!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

